REVIEWS

Thanks for your mail and meeting us in person at Riga.
We would like to personally acknowledge your coordination and facilitation to make our Baltic tour happen in an enjoyable way. The efforts in putting the tour together; our travel from one place to other; the overall program went off well and I should compliment your office for putting together the tour.
The hotels were decent; the travel arrangements good; the local guides well connected. Let me state in one word - you were very professional.
Thanks

KSN
Baltic’s Tour 02.10.-03.10.2015;10.-14.10.2015 (India)

***

Already back in PNG and Indonesia, it seems like yesterday we visited your country. Overall, our experience has been very good to visit Latvia and Estonia.
Riga hotel was good, clean room and good breakfast. In the centre of Riga, perfect location.
The tour guides were really good, especially Zane who showed us Riga......one of the best tour guides we have met during our travels in the last 15 years.
Zane had a lot of knowledge and showed us many places of interest. Shared a lot of Latvia culture. 
First day in Riga with tour through the ancient city and in the afternoon to the castles. No issues, good
Second day to Estonia. We only left the hotel at 10.00 am.....it would have been better to leave around 8.00 am so we would arrive at 11.30 /12.00 in Tallinn.
Could have had a quick lunch and spend some more time to wander around. This day felt as rush and rush with long time in the car....just a recommendation.
Tour guide Anne was good.
Third day to the palace Rundale. Very interesting and time-span was just enough. Beautiful garden.
Last day in Riga with the visit to the local market and the Jugendstill houses with tour guide Zane. Enjoyable and easy walk. Riga is just beautiful.
In the afternoon we travelled back to the airport for our return to Amsterdam.
During this short holidays, transfers were reliable and on time: no issues.

Many thanks for your organization, very professional
Good luck with your future business.

Thx and rgds
Gertjan and Hani (Papua New Guinea)
Riga- Tallinn City Break, 20.09.-24.09.2015 

***

I've just came back from joining the above mentioned tour dated from 11 August 2015 to 15 August 2015. I am truly impressed with the arrangements and services provided. I would like to specifically highlight and compliment your staffs/ guides especially Ms. Darta Stalidzena for her professional and prompt services. She is really fast in responding to queries (via email) and managed to arrange everything efficiently and orderly. On the day of arrival in Riga, she even prepared us a small token from Riga as a gesture of welcoming us to the country. This has certainly left a very good impression in us towards the country as well as to Ms. Darta herself. I am truly impressed by her services and she is simply the true gem to the company other than the service industry.

Throughout the trip, all the tour guide assigned to us were all knowledgeable, fun and nice, they were all really keen on introducing their country to us. Another plus point for that. I would like to sincerely convey my appreciation to all of them:
To the patient and knowledgeable Mr. Arunas Borisas, thank you for showing us all the different churches/ cathedrals in Vilnius. We enjoyed the traditional Lithuanian restaurant that you recommended so much that we dined twice there.
To the informative and fun Ms. Zane Supulniece, we all hope that we could hear more or stay longer with you but unfortunately we couldn't. Nevertheless, we all enjoyed your fun and exciting stories about Art Nouveau and we definitely learnt a lot from it. We really love all the places that you recommended.
To the cool guide Mr. Andris Geidans, we enjoyed you chill and relaxed tour guiding style. It simply make the excursions to Sigulda and Turaida much more exciting and memorable.
Last but not least, to our Mdm. Kai Pold in Tallinn, thank you for explaining to us about all the histories of the places and showing us all the good things about Tallinn (galleries & museums etc).It such a shame that we need to rush for the airport transfer at 1300 and thanks for the guiding us to the shorter route back to hotel.

Not forgetting also all the transfers arranged by your company is just as impressive, all of them always arrived on-time if not earlier. The passion to provide good and efficient services is simply beyond words, they always manage to send us to our destination on-time safely.

I would certainly recommend everybody around me (friends and family) to travel with Baltic Travel Services and are looking forward to my next trip with you guys. Excellent and kudos to all of you.

Thank you.
A Happy and satisfied customer,
Jong Chun Tzen and group of 3 people (Singapore) 
Classic Baltic Tour, 11.08.-15.08.2015 

***

All the guides were good. Particularly Irina in St. Petersburg was very good.
She really took care of us. Her professional knowledge is good too. It may be a case that she took care of us for 3 days vs. other guides are 2 hours to a max one day. The other guide I personally impressed was Andris Geidans who took us to Sigulda/ Cesis. Andris knowledge was extensive. I really enjoyed the conversation with Andris on the anthropology to the history of the Baltic countries. Hope the above helps.

&

I totally agree with Hisae on our guides. We had really nice time in each location especially in St. Petersburg. Having guides is a special merit on our visits of all through this trip. We even had different tour routes with less people from the ordinary route where many groups were in St. Petersburg. We could enjoy fully. And the guide at Vilnius was flexible on our route and time, so we could visit where we would like to. All of them were very knowledgeable and had recommendation on local restaurants where we enjoyed our meals. 

We really thank you for the great itinerary including of arranging guides and drivers. We definitely recommend your agent to those who want to go these area. 

Harumi T.& Hisae I. (Japan)
Combined Baltic Tour, 29.08.-08.08.2015 

***

I enjoy the company and guide of Ilze Karlsone, Santa Ogrina and Arunas Borisas (and that driver in Vilnius). All of them are passionate about explaining their countries and not worry about extending their time. Ernest in their engagement.
On review, I missed going to one of those open air, ethnographic museum, to learn about how the people live in olden times, in the villages. I could have given Jurmala a miss, to see one of those museums.

Thank you for the kind arrangement.

Ee Wern and family (Singapore)
Baltic Tour, 02.06.-11.06.2015 

***

Thank you so, so much for arranging our wonderful few days in Riga. We all loved it. I had been before, but the others didn't know what to expect and were bowled over, not only by the beautiful city, but by the resilience of all you people through such troubled times. We hope that things will go really well for you in the future.
You were so patient with all my hundreds of emails and I hope all your other tours are far less bothersome.
I shall do my best to drum up some business for you.
With best wishes, and more thanks to you and Daina. Please keep in touch.

Cicely T. and group of 11 people (United Kingdom) 
The Best of Latvia, 11.05.-15.05.2015 

***

Overall we are very happy with the prompt and detailed service provided and would recommend it to friends.
Kar Lai Wong and group of 5 people (Singapore)
Combined Tour 01.05. - 15.05.2015

***

We just completed our trip and we would like to let you know that we have thoroughly enjoyed the Baltic states. All the guides and driver are great and always on time. It's all possible because of your detailed planning and kind arrangements. GREAT JOB DONE! 
Have a wonderful day and wishing you a wonderful Merry Christmas!

Edna, Meikui, Meizhen, Geraldine, Jiamin, Kwang (Singapore) 
Treasures of Baltic’s,  26.11.-06.12.2014 

***

I want to thank you for all your efforts regarding our trip to Russia.All the places were wonderful, the guides were very nice and knew a lot of history. All the 3 spoked a very good portuguese. The ballet in Saint Petersbourg was perfect.
I will contact you for a next trip.

Sandra R.and daughter (Brasil) 
St.Petersburg & Moscow, 17.09.2014

***

We are just on the way back home and I would like to say thank you very much for this very professional organisation, everything went very well and smooth. I would like to highlight how professional you, the Vilnius guide and the Sigulda guide was. We had great 5 days in the Baltics.

Many thanks,
Zsolt J.  
Classic Baltic Tour, 22.08.2014.

***

The trip was wonderful! I will gladly provide a reference for future customers.
Troy and McKenna G. (USA) 
Grand Circle of Baltic’s,  20.08.-29.08.2014

***

After having returned home from your lovely city I wish to thank you for your kind assistance in arranging the guided tour. Please forward our whole group's warm thanks to Santa, she is so very good guide and a lovely person, we all loved her so much. She told us so much of history of Riga and old legends and and stories, we had a wonderful time! She is speaking English so perfectly that is was easy to translate to my group.
We all wish to visit your lovely city soon again.

With best regards from all of us
Anja, Airi, Maire, Marja-Liisa, Sirkka and Maija L. from Finland 
Central Market excursion, 16.08.2014

***

Thanks again for all your support, interest and attention that you pay for my group. As I told you before, it would not be better at all. I have got so many positive feedbacks from my clients. I hope to work together again with the following groups in near future.

Cengiz D. Managing Director of travel agency in Turkey 
Baltic Countries, 13.08.2014

***

 

I would like to personally thank you for your contribution in making our event a SUCCESS ! You did a really good job! 
From the welcome at the airport, the transfers, the activities, the guides, and the great Gala Dinner! Also a big thank you to all the technical staff during the dinner as well as a big applause for the girl who did the sand performance. She got a standing ovation which tells it all J.

 

I am very happy that we had the chance to work together, thanks to Kris R., and I will strongly recommend your agency. I was very pleased to work with professional people.

Again, a BIG BIG thank you to you and your team.

Pascale V.D.D.

Kick -Off Event for 200 people of TOYOTA MATERIAL HANDLING EUROPE
Latvia, 02.05.2014

***

I, together with my friends have returned from our holiday in Lithuania. I can say that everything went as planned and everything was well organised. Our leader in Lithuania - Mr Arunas - did a great job with us. He was really helpful, coperative and well prepared. Even the drivers were very coperative and were punctual throughout the days. 
Thanks a lot for making this holiday an excellent and memorable one.

John Z. (Malta)  
Lithuania Tour, 05.08.2013

***

Thank you for all your organizing. The trip has and is fascinating and everything working well. 
Your planning and execution was impeccable. Really loved each 
stop and learnt lots. The guides were Ll very knowledgable and very easy to understand.
Thoroughly enjoyed the performance of Tosca. Thank you for arranging it. We will certainly recommend your tour.
Cheers
Ivan and Chris D. (New Zealand)
10.06.2013

***

Mы очень благодарны Вам за прекрасную организацию нашего пребывания !
Все было прекрасно и мы в восторге от Риги !
Спасибо Вам еще раз !!

С уважением, Павел С.!
“Dance Club “MECHTA”” (Russia)
24.05.2013

 
***

We returned to Brazil last Thursday nightI have to say that the trip was wonderful and it happened as we had planned (there were about 2 weeks in Europe).  The towns are so charming and enchanting as its inhabitants.  It was as expected, a very special piece of Europe still little known. In the Baltic States - with reference to the services of your company - everything went precisely. 
We were very pleased with the quality and timeliness of all services. The very nice guides knew the cities very well.  Each walking tour actually were extended until our legs bore ...
Then, all guides, Stanislav (Tallinn), Tom (Riga) and Arunas (Vilnius) were very attentives. Nevertheless, we can not fail to mention how special and 'captivating' Tom was, which exceeded our expectations. 
The same can be said about the drivers in all ways, always very helpful.
Unfortunately we had not time enough to greet you personally in your office (but asked Tom to do so in Riga). 
Once more we thank you very much for everything. For sure we will not hesitate to recommend Baltic Travel Service most highly when it is possible.
With kind regards,

Danilo T P. and group of 4 people (Brazil)
Classic Baltic Tour, 25.03.2013

***

Хотим оставить отзыв о работе Вашей компании.
В пятницу 05.10.12 в 18.05 небольшая группа туристов (4 человека) из Москвы. В Риге мы были впервые и очень хотели познакомиться с городом.
Сотрудница офиса Олеся несмотря на то, что рабочий день был закончен и уже проходила уборка офиса,  внимательно к нам отнеслась и очень быстро нашла нам гида для индивидуальной экскурсии по Риге на следующее утро.
Гид Александр пришел в назначенное время и провел очень интересную хорошо спланированную двухчасовую пешеходную экскурсию по Старой Риге.
Экскурсия отвечала всем нашим пожеланиям, Александр интересно и с юмором рассказывает об истории страны и ее культуре, хорошо владеет материалом,  грамотно говорит по-русски.
Благодаря Александру мы очарованы Ригой, обязательно будем рекомендовать BALTIC TRAVEL SERVICES друзьям и знакомым. Спасибо.

Наталия Н. (Москва)
05.10.2012

***

Everything were super! Thanks a lot, it were professional arranged! Very high praise to you!
The TIA hotel, Riga, the rooms were prepared when we arrived late, nice rooms and polite people, can be recommended!
The bus, arrived exactly at TIA hotel, very polite driver, he drive very thoughtful and comfortable, nice bus, can be highly recommended!
Hotel Portus Tallinn, also prepared when we arrived, nice hotel, nice rooms, polite people, can be recommended Taagepera Castle, we can recommend very much, very nice, romantic well organized and polite people, super for wedding party, business, conferences etc. 
It were all fantastic and super, so again, high praise to you, thanks a lot
So you and your company we also recommend with happiness! Tombs up :)

Br Svend Aage and group of 9 people
Classic Baltic Tour, 24.09.2012

***

Now that we are both safely back home after an extremely successful and enjoyable holiday, Julian and I would like to express our thanks  to you both for all your hard work in setting everything up and for  the friendly and helpful manner in which you communicated with us.
Our overall feeling is how impressed we are that all of the complicated arrangements proceeded so smoothly. All the events took  place exactly as expected, and at no point did we have any  difficulty finding where to go or whom to meet.
The quality of all the people we dealt with was exceptional and they  all spoke excellent English: the guides, who often went beyond the  call of duty to spend more time showing us additional points of  interest; the transfer drivers, who were professional in attitude  and made the journeys comfortable; and the hotel staff, who were  well briefed about dietary requirements and carried them out perfectly.
The choice of places to visit and of hotels was also excellent, and  took away from us the burden of where to stay or what to do in  unfamiliar places.
The fact that we were the only people on the tour (apart from the Trakai excursion) made for the ultimate personalised experience, and  at a very 
reasonable cost.
This was the first visit for both of us to the Baltic and all of you  have been excellent ambassadors of your countries and have left us  with memories that we will value for a long time.

Thanks again to all of you!

Jim & Julian (UK) 
Treasures of Baltics`GD, July 2012

***

Thank you so much for your kind correspondence until last minutes. We could really enjoy the trip.We could see many beautiful and different things from our culture. If we want to have another trip in future, please help us.

Kuniyo and Mahisa,
Baltic States & St.Petersburg, 27.12.2011